Keeping Fit with P90X

Yesterday we completed our third full round of P90X.   This is a real accomplishment that I am very proud of.  In May of 2008, Tom decided that we needed to get into shape.  He ordered a workout program, P90X, from an infomercial that he had seen on The Golf Channel.  The next thing I knew, I was getting up each day to a routine that included an hour to an hour and a half of stretching, jumping and push ups.  I had never done a real push up – ever!   Oh, and did I mention pull ups?  One round of P90X is 13 weeks of working out 6 days a week.  I really look forward to those rest days which were sorely needed (sorry about the poor pun!)  In addition to dropping two pant sizes, I can now turn my compost pile in a hour and have improved my health substantially.  Tom has lost almost 20 lbs and is looking great.  Life just keeps getting better.  We did one set of Slim in Six which is another workout program by Beachbody.  Our next program is Turbo Jam.  Thank you, Tony Horton (trainer extraordinaire and P90X founder) and Fran Patoskie (my Beachbody coach who is seen  in the May 18 post on wine tasting in Dry Creek Valley) for making such a huge improvement in my life.  The Beachbody leadership is dedicated to stamping out obesity and Type-2 diabetes.  Each program comes with a great meal plan that supports healthy bodies.  There is support through a coach system and on great message boards.  Anyone can benefit from these programs as I was overweight and totally out of shape.  If you want to get into the best shape of your life, go to my Beachbody website at www.sonoma-rose.com.   We are participating in a free exercise group here in Sebastopol.  Send me a message if you want to work out on a Tuesday evening with a fun group of people.P90X

0 Responses to “Keeping Fit with P90X”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Previous Posts

Other Topics Covered

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 737 other subscribers