Keeping Fit with Beachbody

Last month I reported that we had just finished our third round of P90X and were going to be doing other workouts.  We chose Turbo Jam.  The reasons were: 1) it is 40 minutes max, 2) we wanted to not be sore all of the time and 3) we were looking for something that was a bit less serious.  Tony Horton is an entertaining guy but after three 90 day rounds we knew all of the cute comments and every move.  Not saying that we could do 100% of the moves but we were getting very close to it.

Turbo Jam is another product of Beachbody and is led by Chalene Johnson.  Chalene has a lot of energy and gives a real workout.  I have been sore but not like P90X.  It is really a lot of fun so there isn’t that “I’m so virtuous” feeling that good old hard work gives.  But that is fine with me.  I am not a really loose dancer so after about 3 weeks, I am still having to watch the DVD to know that I am doing the right moves.  We are in the second week of the Advanced plan.  That is after some on-again, off-again exercising on our trip to Vancouver. 

We have now joined a group of Beachbody users for a Tuesday night workout session.  It is 8 p.m. in the Sebastopol Community Center.  Kevin Jensen is the organizer and he brings interesting materials and gives people a chance to try out a variety of the Beachbody workouts.  We are getting ready to go tonight.

So we are keeping fit with the Beachbody workouts and continuing to drop a few pounds along the way.  My goal is to weight less   I go to the doctor until he says – “stop losing weight!”  I have a long time before that is going to happen.

If you want to learn more about Beachbody, check out my website at www.sonoma-rose.com    If you have even the slightest interest in the Tuesday night workout group, comment here or give me a call at 707 386-3119.  We meet at the Community Center on Morris Ave. at 8 p.m and it is FREE.

0 Responses to “Keeping Fit with Beachbody”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Calendar

July 2009
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Previous Posts

Other Topics Covered

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 737 other subscribers